CS MATIANG’I publishes a list of essential service providers exempt from new curfew orders in five Counties

Thursday, April 1, 2021 – Interior CS Fred Matiang’i has published a new list of personnel classified as essential services providers, who will not be affected by the newly-revised curfew hours.

President Uhuru Kenyatta reviewed the curfew hours from 10 pm-4 am to 8 pm to 4 am in five Counties – Nairobi, Kiambu, Kajiado, Nakuru, and Machakos – due to an uptick of Covid-19 infections.

Below is the list of the new essential service providers who will be allowed to pass the police roadblocks and go about their duties during curfew hours.

Medical professionals

Health workers

National security officers

Licensed pharmaceutical companies

Licensed media houses and broadcasters

Kenya Railways Corporation staff

Kenya Ports Authority staff

Kenya Pipeline Corporation staff

Kenya Pipeline Company and distribution staff

Water service providers

Kenya Revenue Authority staff

Kenya Airport Authority staff

Kenya Airways staff

Kenya Civil Aviation Authority staff

Licensed supermarkets and mini markets and supermarkets

Fire brigade and emergency response services

Licensed security firms

Postal courier services

Retailers of petroleum and oil products


For more gossip, entertainment and political drama, visit our blog here>>>

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :