CJ Koome Reshuffles Twenty Three Judges

In her most recent reshuffle, Chief Justice Martha Koome has transferred 23 judges to mitigate the heavy backlog of cases.

Justice Weldon Korir, who was one of the six justices rejected by President Uhuru Kenyatta, was one of the judges who was restationed.

He was transferred from the Milimani Law Courts to the Kabarnet/ Kapenguria court.

He takes the place of Eric Ogolla, who was transferred to Eldoret, and Judge Chacha Mwita, who was transferred from Kajiado to Milimani Law Courts.

Justice John Mativo will now be stationed at the Mombasa Law Courts from Milimani.

Justice James Wakiaga, a popular judge attached to the Anti-Corruption and Economic Crimes Division in Milimani will now serve in the Murang’a High Court.

Among other reshuffles include;

Justice Grace Ngenye of the Milimani Law Courts transferred to the Naivasha High Court.

Milimani Law Courts’ Lady Justice Stella Mutuku transferred to Kajiado.

Mombasa Law Courts’ Lady Justice Dora Chepkwony will now serve Milimani Law Courts.

Lady Justice Esther Maina of the Nyamira High Court has been transferred to the Milimani Law Courts’ Anti-Corruption section.

The new changes will take effect on October 1, 2021.

*This article was written by Gerald Gekara for Uzalendo News.  Email: uzalendonews@gmail.com for News tips and Inquiries.

The post CJ Koome Reshuffles Twenty Three Judges appeared first on Uzalendo News.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com