Energy task force completes audit, unearths rot in KPLC

By Lillian Muntheu

A task force report on the rot that has burned and consumed Kenya Power Company has completed its term. And it’s work.

The task force, appointed by President Kenyatta in March for a six month term has reportedly completed its wonk and assembled a dossier that will shake the energy sector.

The task force term ends on 30th September 2021.

Conversely, the committee, chaired by board room titan John Ngumi are by law required to submit their findings before the expiry of their term unless its extended via a gazette notice.

The task force mandate was to review Kenya Power’s  purchase agreements with PPPs.

It was chaired by John Ngumi.

The members of the task force are Solicitor General Kennedy Ogeto, Justice Aaron Ringera, James Mcfie, CBK Chairman Mohammed Nyaoga, Elizabeth Muli, Engineer Stanley Kamau, Wanjiku Wakogi, Engineer Isaac Kiva, Caroline Kittony, Elizabeth Rogo, Sachin Gudka, Engineer James Mwangi, John Mutua, Anne Eriksson, and Yida Kemoli.

The joint secretaries to the task force are Jasper Mbiuki and Lillian Abishai

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com