Your time is up, Ruto tells inciters

The DP added that any leader worthy of leadership should not incite voters to fight against one another.

Ruto said that the hustler nation believes that politics is not about conflict but bringing people together to move our society forward.

Nakuru is one of the areas in the country that was heavily affected during the 2017-18 Post Election Violence.

The leaders who accompanied the DP included MPs Susan Kihika (Nakuru County), Charity Kathambi (Njoro), Kipchumba Murkomen (Elgeyo Marakwet), Aisha Jumwa (Malindi), Liza Chelule (Nakuru County), Kimani Ngunjiri (Bahati) and Kimani Ichung’wa (Kikuyu).

Others were Rindikiri Mugambi (Buuri), Johana Ngeno (Emurua Dikirr), Gathoni Wamuchomba (Kiambu), Kindiki Kithure (Tharaka Nithi), Rigathi Gachagua (Mathira), John Waluke (Sirisia), Aron Cheruiyot (Kericho), Nelson Koech (Belgut), David Gikaria (Nakuru East) and Christopher Langat (Bomet).

They said their competitors had resorted to inciting residents of Rift Valley, in the hope that they will turn them against Ruto.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :