News

How to disable or recover old Facebook from mobile

If you had another account on the social network and are facing difficulties in how to deactivate or recover your old Facebook using your cell phone, Kenyannews teaches you how to do it.

It is worth noting that deactivating an account is not the same as deleting it, it would just be “invisible” to other users. To do this, have your old account data and the application installed on your mobile device at hand.

How to recover old Facebook from mobile

The platform helps you find your account through your cell phone or alternative email, or registered full name. Then access the app on the Android or iOS and follow the instructions below.

Want to catch up on the best tech news of the day? Access and subscribe to our new youtube channel, Kenyannews News. Every day a summary of the main news from the tech world for you!

  1. Click on “Forgot password?”, then enter your mobile number or click on “Search for your email” at the bottom;
  2. Fill in the details and click on “Find your account”. If you have registered a cell phone, or email, your account will appear here;
  3. Just choose one of the confirmation methods to recover your old Facebook.

If you no longer have access to your email or mobile number, the process will continue through your browser. Click on “I don’t have access” and follow the steps below:

  1. Scroll down and find the link to identify your account;
  2. Select search by email or full name and enter your name;
  3. Click on “Try another way”, if you don’t remember the password, and follow the steps that will appear on the screen.

How to disable old Facebook from mobile

With the old Facebook account recovered, the process to deactivate it is simple, access the app and then do the step-by-step:

  1. Click on your Account Menu in the upper right corner, scroll down and click on “Settings and Privacy”;
  2. Go to the settings and go to “Personal and Account Information”;
  3. Enter “Account Ownership and Control” and then “Deactivation and Deletion”;
  4. Just select the option and click continue to confirm and complete the process.

Ready! That way you know how to retrieve and disable counting. Remembering again that a deactivated account still exists, it just won’t be possible to be found by other users. If you want to permanently delete, just select the other option.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com