Kenyans cleared for Dubai travel


The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has lifted the ban on flights from Kenya.

UAE also lifted the travel bans in Tanzania, Ethiopia, Nigeria, Kongo, South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia and Zimbabwe, from January 29.

The announcement was made by the National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Emergency Management Authority.

In addition, the authority also announced updated entry procedures for passengers coming from Uganda, Ghana and Rwanda.

Passengers arriving from these three countries to the UAE must have a negative Covid-19 test obtained within 48 hours of departure from the approved labs in their respective countries.

Furthermore, they are required to undergo a Rapid PCR test at the airports of departure. On arrival in the UAE, they will be subjected to another PCR test .

The move comes after Kenya allowed travellers from Dubai into the country after it lifted a ban it had imposed on all inbound and transit passenger flights from the Middle East nation two weeks ago.

Kenya had suspended all inbound and transit passenger flights from the United Arabs Emirates (UAE) on January 10 in retaliation against a move by Dubai to ban all passenger flights from Kenya over fake Covid-19 tests in December 29, 2021

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :