PSC Shortlists Candidates for EACC Commissioner: How to Check

  • The Public Service Commission (PSC) has shortlisted 18 candidates out of 219 applicants as it races against time to fill the vacant slots at the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC).

    In a notice seen by, the shortlisted candidates are looking to replace the two commissioners that resigned from the agency in September 2021. 

    The interviews are set to be conducted on Wednesday, February 9 to Friday, February 11.

    Ethics and Anti-Corruption Comission (EACC) Offices at Integrity centre Building in Nairobi. ‎Monday, ‎18 ‎November ‎2019.

    Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) Offices at Integrity Centre in Nairobi. ‎Monday, ‎18 ‎November ‎2019.

    Simon Kiragu

    “The Public Service Commission, in compliance with the provisions of sections 9 (b) and 10 (i) of the EACC 2011 (Amendment 2015) invited applications from suitably qualified Kenyans for the position of EACC Commissioner,” read part of the notice. 

    The candidates were also instructed to carry their National Identity cards, academic and professional certificates, clearance certificates from the Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA), police clearance certificates, clearance from a registered Credit Reference Bureau and a Higher Education and Loans Board (HELB) certificate.

    How to Check

    All applicants are advised to head over to the official PSC website.

    Under the jobs tab, click the shortlisted candidates tab, then download the PDF form with the title: Applicants and shortlisted candidates for the position of member- EACC. 

    The file will consist names of the shortlisted candidates with the specified dates of the interview.

    “The shortlisted candidates will be interviews at the Public Service Commission, Harambee Avenue Nairobi on the date and time indicated.

    The candidates should be at the venue at least fifteen minutes before the starting time,” the notice stated. 

    Member of the public are advised to submit any credible information relating to the shortlisted candidates to the PSC offices at Harambee Avenue, Nairobi or through the PSC contact page before February 8, 2022. 

    Former EACC Commissioners, Dabar Abdi Maalim and Rose Macharia tendered their resignation on September 2021- which was approved by President Uhuru Kenyatta. 

    The two commissioners had been first appointed in 2015 after their nominations were approved by the National Assembly Justice and Legal Affairs Committee.

    According to the EACC Act, the commission is governed by the CEO, with Twalib Mbarak currently in-charge alongside four other commissioners. 

    jobseekers queuing on Wabera Street, Nairobi, waiting to be interviewed by The Sarova Stanley on May 26, 2018

    Jobseekers queuing on Wabera Street, Nairobi, waiting to be interviewed by The Sarova Stanley on May 26, 2018

    Daily Nation

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :