WPP ScanGroup Appoints 5 new Directors

WPP ScanGroup Plc has appointed five new non-executive directors to its board with effect from March 31st 2022.

They are Ms. Patricia Kiwanuka, Ms. Beverly Spencer-Obatoyinbo, Peter Kimurwa, Federico de Nardis and Tebogo Skwambane.

Kiwanuka is currently Managing Director and Founder of Revenue Stream Limited. She has worked for more than 20 years in Eastern Africa at leading institutions, including UAP-Old Mutual Group, Sanlam and Zamara Financial Services.

She is a trustee at the Central Bank of Kenya scheme and Chairperson of the NSE Derivatives Product Advisory Committee.

She has a Masters’ Degree in Business Administration(Finance) and a Bachelor of Science degree in Actuarial Science/ Statistics from the University of Nairobi; has a Head of State Commendation of Order of the Golden Warrior(OGW) and was accepted by the Queen of England as a member of St Johns on 4th January 2022.

Ms. Beverly Spencer Obatoyinbo, who has wide experience in FMCG, pharmaceutical, manufacturing and health sectors and currently works for BAT in Kenya, has a diploma in Customer-focused innovation from Stanford, Diploma in Strategic Management as well as a Marketing Diploma from the Chartered Institute of Marketing.

Kimurwa, who is the current CEO of Arc Skills Kenya has experience in Finance, Business Development and Strategy and has previously worked with EABL, BAT, BOC Kenya and PwC among others. He is a CPAK holds a BCom. degree from Kenyatta and an MBA from INSEAD.

Nardis has more than 30 years’ experience in Communication and Marketing and has previously worked with Saatchi and Saatchi and Maxin where he is the CEO for Sub-Sahara and is based in South Africa. He has a B.A degree from University of Rome and Master’s degree in Management from Fiat Group Training Institute.

Ms. Skwambane is WPP’s Country Manager for South Africa and Chief Strategy Officer at Smollan. Her academic credentials include an MBA from Harvard Business School.

ALSO READ:WPP Scangroup Appoints Patricia Ithau as Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :