MPs Unanimously Approve Nominees To CRA – Eagle News Feed

Members of The Parliament

Members of The Parliament

Members of Parliament on Thursday unanimously approved the seven nominees to the Commission on Revenue Allocation (CRA).

The MPs agreed with the report of the Finance and Planning Committee report that recommended their approval.

This paves way for the swearing-in of the nominees who were seconded by their various political parties.

The seven are Benedict Muasya Mutiso, Jonas Vincent Kuko, Isabel Nyambura Waiyaki and Hadija Nganyi Juma, from the Majority side.

MPs all approved Wilfred Koitamet Olekina Nchoshoi, George Jalang’o Midiwo and Fatuma Gedi Ali who were nominated by Azimio La Umoja One Kenya Alliance.

Parliament is set to proceed on a long recess.

Jay Ndungu

Jay is a computer scientist and journalist with a passion for the intersection of technology and society. He has a background in computer science, developing a deep understanding of the technical aspects of the industry, including programming languages and software development methodologies. Currently, He writes for Nairobi Times, covering a wide range of topics including technology, politics, sports, and entertainment. With his unique combination of technical knowledge and journalistic experience, Jay brings a unique perspective to the stories he covers, able to explain complex technical concepts in an easy-to-understand manner. His work is dedicated to bridge the gap between technology and society, and to make people more aware of the potential of technology to make the world a better place.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :