Ruto Makes New Appointments Names Aden Noor Chair Of NTSA – Eagle News Feed

President William Ruto

President William Ruto

President William Ruto Friday appointed Aden Noor Ali as the Chairperson Board of Directors of the National Transport and Safety Authority.

He also named Dr. Jane Lagat as Chairperson of the Women Enterprise Fund Advisory Board.

In a gazette notice dated February 3, 2023, Ruto said Aden and Jane will serve in the positions for a period of three years.

The president revoked the appointment of Agnes Adhiambo as chairman of NTSA and Wanjiku Kabira in the position of chairperson of Advisory Board WEF.

Aden lost Mandera’s governor seat under United Democratic Alliance (UDA) ticket in the 2022 general election.

He Joins NTSA after the president reverted it from the Ministry of Interior to the Ministry of Transport, now under Secretary Cabinet Kipchumba Murkomen.

Jane is tasked to enhance the accessibility and affordability of credit to support women to start and expand businesses for wealth and employment creation.

Ruto also appointed former Chief of Defense Forces Gen (Rtd) Samson Mwathethe as the Non-Executive Chairperson of the Kenya Forestry Research Institute.

Mwathethe’s appointment followed the revocation of John Waithaka.

Additionally, Mzee Mwenyi Mzee was appointed by the head of state after Philip Charo was revoked to serve in the position of Chairperson of the Coast Development Authority (CDA).

Ruto also named Joseph Kimani Machiri, Claire Sifuna Wanyama, Ahmed Abdi Rashid, Mary Murangi Mugo, and Caroline Cherono Kilisha as members of the State Corporation Advisory.

Cabinet Secretary for the National Treasury and Economic Planning, Njuguna Ndug’u, appointed John Karani Ndiwa as the Chairperson of the Council of Kenya Institute of Supplies Management (KISM).

Jeremiah Kiio Nthusi, Fidel Muema Peter, Mosses Allan Omondi, Jennifer Cirindi Njiru, Maryanne Kuvochi Karanja, and Mark Kemboi will serve in the KISM council.

Health CS Susan Nakhumicha appointed Irene Ogamba and Dennis Muthomi Gitari as Members of the National Health Insurance Fund Board.

CS for East African Community, the ASALs and Regional Development, Rebecca Miano picked Ricky Kambi, Dorcas Jibran,

Robert Mue, Ikhwana Omar, Bibi Salim, Toash George, and Benson Muema as Members of Directors of the CAD.

All the appointed officials will serve in their respective positions for a period of three years.

Beryl Onyango

Beryl Onyango is a CPA and economics degree holder who has dedicated her career to helping others navigate the complex world of finance. Beryl has spent the past 3 years working as a finance specialist in a fintech company and has 6 years of experience in finance, working with a diverse range of clients and industries. Beryl's expertise lies in budgeting, saving, investing, and retirement planning, but she also has a deep understanding of various other areas of finance. She is interested in financial technology and how it changes how we manage our finances. As a finance writer, Beryl has been sharing her insights and knowledge through her writing, covering various finance and personal finance topics. Her goal is to educate and empower individuals to take control of their finances and achieve their financial goals. In addition to her professional experience, Beryl is a lifelong learner, always seeking to expand her knowledge and stay up-to-date with the latest developments in finance. She is also a strong communicator, able to explain complex financial concepts in a clear and easy-to-understand manner. Beryl believes that financial literacy is the key to achieving financial success, and she is dedicated to helping others achieve their financial goals.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :